Posted by: trashee | January 17, 2009

A plug…

One of the best things about the blogosphere is that not only do you get to express your opinion about anything you damn well feel like, but you canread the thoughts of others as well. That has been the creatively liberating side of the Internet – and the side I like the most.

Take this blog entry for example. The author of the applyliberally blog has continued to entertain me with his or her (I can’t find the “about me” info… but I’m likely just overlooking something obvious. I do that.) witty observations and well-composed prose.

For example, the entry that I linked to asked some very fundamental questions of the ATU. Check this out:

To anyone who wants to bitch and whine because I’m a member of  ”Progressive Blogs” and I seem to come across as “anti-union” I suggest you give your head a real good shake.

Maybe it’s time to think of it the other way.  Someone who considers himself ultra-liberal can’t sympathize with this union.  Almost three quarters of this city can’t find it in their hearts to support this union.  Ottawa City Council, made up of a lot of lefties, is predominantly against the union’s demands.  Maybe it’s time to consider just how badly this union is damaging the reputations of all unions — even the ones who do good things and make “concessions” while bargaining during a recession.  Say it with me now “CON-CES-SIONS”.

Ah! The author is a “he”!

Keep up the good work, applyliberally dude!

Leave a Reply

Categories

