Posted by: trashee | October 2, 2008

French language debate

Apparently Harper won the debate last night.

Apparently Dion won the debate last night.

I watched most of it on RDC – can’t stand the translated version. Here’s my opinion:

No clear cut “winner”, though:

  • I think Stevie did himself more harm than good (yay!).
  • Dion held his own and maybe even gained some support through his performance (but man, he has bad posture).
  • If there was a winner, it was Duceppe. You could clearly see that he has been down this road before.
  • Layton made some good points and his French was the best of the Anglos.
  • And Lizzie May, despite being handicapped languages-wise (tho’ she was better than I had anticipated) got in a few good jabs here and there.

Tonite – Round 2. Watch for Stevo to go the attack as polls are showing that his support has stalled and has fallen backward in Quebec.

Responses

  1. Why don’t I have a Conservative party sign on my lawn?…

    I got called today by the local Conservative riding association to ask if I’d put up a lawn sign for Eli Salibi, the Conservative candidate in my riding. This isn’t a surprise in and of itself as I have been……


Leave a Reply

Categories

